top of page

Ethiopia - home to beauty

Updated: Jun 21, 2023

December Edition: A poem by Yanet Sisay-Tesfaye



The cradle of civilization


Ethiopia is home to the world

Our roots run deep into the soil


Intertwined with rich culture that has survived every test of time


Variety is the spice of the landscape


The capital city, Addis Ababa, is perched high atop a plateau


Gazing at the vast continent of Africa bustling below it


At the oposite side lies the Danakil Depression, home to remarkable volcanos


A nearby neighbour, the Simien Mountains, is packed with more animals than one could ever imagine


The native Ethiopian wolf runs through the mountains' jagged tops


Each tree breathing the mountain to life


Branches climb towards the clouds


Evergreen leaves fall, padding the ground


A peaceful routine that repeats day by day...



Tiktok: @yanets.spam

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A poem by Ania Mechal

It's so beyond me how my body remind me that it's a body not just fat...... It reminds me that I am a human Even though the words of people makes me forget that I am one It reminds me because of some

bottom of page